Coverage profile
Work Johns Hopkins Health Plans across every published route
Use the current payer record to choose the right claim-status, eligibility, portal, phone, or appeals workflow. Substrate only marks routes that are published for this payer.
Claim status
EDI 276/277The Substrate Claim Status Agent can check clearinghouse claim status for your practice with Johns Hopkins Health Plans.
Eligibility
EDI 270/271The Substrate Eligibility Agent can verify patient benefits, identify TPAs and carve-outs, and more with Johns Hopkins Health Plans.
Portal claim status
Browser automationThe Substrate Claim Status Agent can check claim status via the payer portal for Johns Hopkins Health Plans.
Other aliases
Also known as
- 11132
- 1592
- 52189
- 52189A
- 5432
- JHHP
- JHOHP
- Johns Hopkins Employee Health Plan
- Johns Hopkins Employer Health Programs (EHP)
- Johns Hopkins HealthCare LLC
- Johns Hopkins Priority Partners
- Priority Partners
- JOHNS HOPKINS EMPLOYER HEALTH PROGRAMS
2027 maternity billing research
When does Johns Hopkins Health Plans change OB/GYN billing?
Johns Hopkins Priority Partners
Priority Partners already requires individual prenatal E/M and delivery billing; no new 2027 transition date was published.
- Transition start
- Not published
- Billing start
- 2024-07-15
- Published
- Not stated in source
- Current As Of
- September 2026
Scope: exact Priority Partners policy
RPC.008 Priority Partners Obstetrical Services. Verify the payer source before claim submission.
Johns Hopkins Employer Health Programs (EHP)
No 2027 date was published. Current EHP policy requires global obstetric package codes for complete care.
- Transition start
- Not published
- Billing start
- 2024-08-01
- Published
- Not stated in source
- Current As Of
- September 2026
Scope: exact EHP policy
RPC.029 Obstetrical Services (EHP/USFHP). Verify the payer source before claim submission.
Frequently asked questions
Johns Hopkins Health Plans payer FAQs
How do I check claim status with Johns Hopkins Health Plans?
Providers check Johns Hopkins Health Plans via EDI 276/277 when the payer ID is accepted. Substrate automates claim status across 3,500+ payers.
Can I automate Johns Hopkins Health Plans portal follow-up?
Yes — portal retrieval is required when 276/277 is missing or stale. See payer portal automation and learn why 276/277 is not enough.
What is the payer ID for Johns Hopkins Health Plans?
The primary payer ID for Johns Hopkins Health Plans is 52189. The correct routing ID can differ by clearinghouse and transaction, so compare the 837P, 837I, 835, 270, and 276 entries before submitting.
What is the provider portal for Johns Hopkins Health Plans?
The provider portal for Johns Hopkins Health Plans is https://apps.availity.com/. Available features depend on the payer and your account.
What are the 837 payer IDs for Johns Hopkins Health Plans?
The 837P and 837I payer ID for Johns Hopkins Health Plans is 52189 via Stedi.
What is the 835 payer ID for Johns Hopkins Health Plans?
The 835 payer ID for Johns Hopkins Health Plans is 52189 via Stedi.
What is the 270 payer ID for Johns Hopkins Health Plans?
The 270 payer IDs for Johns Hopkins Health Plans are 52189 via Stedi and 52189 via Availity.
What is the 276 payer ID for Johns Hopkins Health Plans?
The 276 payer ID for Johns Hopkins Health Plans is 52189 via Stedi.
What state does Johns Hopkins Health Plans operate in?
Johns Hopkins Health Plans operates in MD.
Routing reference
Johns Hopkins Health Plans payer IDs and operating states
Use the payer ID listed for the transaction you are submitting. Verify current routing and enrollment requirements with your clearinghouse.
| Payer name | Johns Hopkins Health PlansSource: Substrate payer directory · last refreshed |
|---|---|
| Operating states | MDSource: Substrate payer directory · last refreshed |
| 837P professional claims payer IDStedi | 52189Source: Stedi payer catalog · catalog dated · matched by payer ID |
| 837I institutional claims payer IDStedi | 52189Source: Stedi payer catalog · catalog dated · matched by payer ID |
| 835 ERA payer IDStedi | 52189Enrollment requiredSource: Stedi payer catalog · catalog dated · matched by payer ID |
| 270 eligibility payer IDStedi | 52189Source: Stedi payer catalog · catalog dated · matched by payer ID |
| 270 eligibility payer IDAvaility | 52189Source: Availity payer catalog · catalog dated · matched by payer ID |
| 276 claim status payer IDStedi | 52189Source: Stedi payer catalog · catalog dated · matched by payer ID |
Routing sources and verification
- Substrate payer directoryPayer identity, aliases, operating states, and vendor IDs. Last refreshed .Open payer website ↗
- Stedi payer catalogMatched by payer ID; matched record: Johns Hopkins Health Plans. Source dated .PrimaryPayerId is used as the transaction payer ID when the corresponding Stedi support flag is true.Open current Stedi reference ↗
- Availity payer catalogMatched by payer ID; matched records: JOHNS HOPKINS EMPLOYEE HEALTH PLAN, JOHNS HOPKINS EMPLOYER HEALTH PROGRAMS (EHP), JOHNS HOPKINS HEALTHCARE LLC, JOHNS HOPKINS PRIORITY PARTNERS. Source dated .The attached API workbook supplies 270 and 276 payer IDs only. It does not supply 837P, 837I, or 835 IDs.Open current Availity reference ↗
- United Clearinghouse payer catalogMatched by payer name; matched record: Johns Hopkins Health Plans. The source did not provide a publication date.The attachment supplies payer names and states only; it does not contain transaction-specific payer IDs.Open current United Clearinghouse reference ↗
Clearinghouse payer IDs are transaction-specific and can change. Confirm the current payer list and the member’s ID card before submission.
